‘Journey of Self-Discovery (English)’ course details

This course contains the essence of a study on the text and the principal religious ideas within the Bhagavad Gita. Bhagavad-gita is the most famous spiritual book in India, spoken by Lord Krishna on the Battlefield of Kurukshetra 5,000 years ago. In this course, we have considered the Bhagavad Gita and tried to establish the main themes it pursues in its teachings, thereby seeking to identify the full significance of this famous scripture.
The Bhagavad Gita appears as a section of the Bhishma Parva, the sixth book of the Mahabharata, at the point just prior to the eighteen-day battle at Kurukshetra. The hopes of the Pandava faction rest largely on the martial prowess of Arjuna, the third of the five brothers, but at the start of the Bhagavad Gita we find the hero disconsolate and unwilling to wage war against his own family members, the Kauravas. At this point Lord Krishna begins to offer instruction to Arjuna. The initial intention of the discourse is to persuade Arjuna that waging war is not necessarily an act of wickedness, but the full treatise goes far beyond this initial thesis, developing into a full exposition of eternal truth.
This course has been designed for the students of Vedanta, spiritual seekers, and all who wish to live a life of quality and perfection. This on-demand online course provides the flexibility of studying at your own convenience without causing any disruption of home and work life. You progress at your own rate, taking one video at a time, so that it suits your schedule.

Mahatma Gandhi said: “The Gita is the universal mother. She turns away nobody. Her door is wide open to anyone who knocks.” This encapsulates precisely the universal nature of the eligibility criteria for this course.

Course Teacher:
His Grace Radha Gopinath Das, ISKCON Chowpatty

One month from registration.

Course fees:
One time payment of Rs.1000 or $20 for the entire course


This course is divided into seven units:

1. The search for happiness
2. Does God Exist?
3. Who is God?
4. Who am I?
5. Why do bad things happen to good people?
6. Topmost yoga system
7. Practical application of Bhagavad Gita

Each unit has a series of online video classes & linked reading material to be studied by the candidate.

The entire course is located at – https://elearning.harekrsna.in/course/view.php?id=26

Multiple choice quizzes (MCQs)

You are required to study the video lessons to attempt the MCQs.
These quizzes are based on the video lessons and the linked reading material.
The grades of MCQs are automatically calculated by the system.
While you are attempting the multiple choice quiz, you shall see total number of questions on left panel and also the countdown counter.
Once you attempt any question, the color of the question number on the left shall change to light gray.Unattempted questions remain white in color.
You can change the choice of any question, before finally submitting the quiz.
After you submit the quiz, you shall see your marks (calculated by the system) appearing in the gradebook.
Each question carries one mark.
There are two attempts for each MCQ.
The highest grade between the two attempts shall be considered as your final grade for that MCQ.
There are a total of 6 MCQs, one for each lesson.

Scoring system:
Online exams: 100%

You will be considered to have passed the course if you get at least 50% marks. If somebody has scored less than 50%, he will be given a second chance.

In order to get the certificate, you will have to pass the exams within one month. Once you have passed, an e-certificate will be sent to you by Bhaktivedanta academy for culture and education (BACE, ISKCON Chowpatty).



For all correspondence / questions / suggestions regarding the course, please write to josd.bhakticourses@gmail.com.