‘Journey of Self-Discovery (Hindi)’ course material


Registration is necessary for course guidance, examination & certification. Unregistered candidates can access the course material but are not eligible for examination. Register




The course material required for Bhagavad Gita Course Hindi is listed below. These are on-demand video sessions that are available 24/7 wherever you are. Learn online at your own pace, whenever and wherever it’s convenient for you. While there are deadlines, you can learn at hours convenient to your schedule. All video sessions are designed specifically for the distance-learning medium and are taught by Shyam Charan Das, an outstanding devotee instructor with many years of classroom teaching. Our video sessions nearly replicate the face-to-face classroom.
For your convenience, all course videos are hosted on YouTube. This will enable you to access on practically any device, including smartphones and tablets. You can even choose the video quality & size depending on your bandwidth speed. You can view the videos even if you have low bandwidth. If you have good bandwidth speed then you can view excellent quality video in full HD (1080i with a widescreen aspect ratio of 16:9, 1920×1080,  2.1 megapixel). Thus, you can watch the videos on big monitors or you can even project the videos on screen using overhead projector. This is especially useful for studying in groups (eg. bhakti vriksha / councilor meetings).
For more details on how to adjust the video quality, please click here.


This course is divided into seven units.

1.The search for happiness
2.Does God Exist?
3.Who is God?
4.Who am I?
5.Why do bad things happen to good people?
6.Topmost Yoga system
7.Practical application of Bhagavad Gita

Each unit has a series of online video classes & linked reading material to be studied by the candidate.

Multiple choice quizzes (MCQs)

You are required to study the video lessonsto attempt the MCQs.
These quizzes are based on the video lessons and also based on the linked reading material.
The grades of MCQs are automatically calculated by the system.
While you are attempting the multiple choice quiz, you shall see total number of questions on left panel and also the countdown counter.
Once you attempt any question, the color of the question number on the left shall change to light gray.
Unattempted questions remain white in color.
You can change the choice of any question, before finally submitting the quiz.
After you submit the quiz, you shall see your marks (calculated by the system) appearing in the gradebook.


Each question carries one mark.
There are two attempts for each MCQ.
The highest grade between the two attempts shall be considered as your final grade for that MCQ.
There are a total of 6 MCQs, one for each..

Question & answers

For all queries, you can write to us on josd.bhaticourses@gmail.com or post your queries on the Question Answer Forum. Please mention the video number & topic of the video in the title.

Course material for Journey of Self-Discovery Course (Hindi)

001. Intro By  Radha Gopinath Das Video Audio

002. Part 01 By Shyam Charan Das Video Audio pdf

003. Part 02 By Shyam Charan Das Video Audio pdf

004. Part 03 By Shyam Charan Das Video Audio pdf

005. Part 04 By Shyam Charan Das Video Audio pdf

006. Part 05 By Shyam Charan Das Video Audio pdf

007. Part 06 By Shyam Charan Das Video Audio pdf

008. Part 07 By Shyam Charan Das Video Audio

Once you have studied the course material, kindly write to josd.bhaticourses@gmail.com for online exams.